Helping with Explore MTBoS

(This is a reiteration of Tina’s post here.)

Last Saturday, as NCTM Boston was wrapping up, Tina and I kicked off a round of Explore MTBoS. It’s an introduction to reading blogs and tweeting as professional learning, as well as an exploration of the many resources and projects that the fine folks of the MTBoS have created and shared.

Participating in the activities might be a great fit for you. If so, join in!

Or maybe you have a colleague who is ready to take their professional development into a ongoing, online space. Please recommend Explore MTBoS to them!

If you have some experience with blogs and Twitter, here are some ways that you can help newcomers during this Explore event:

  • There will be several #MTBoS chats this week as newcomers start up their Twitter accounts. Each chat will last for 30 minutes. Please stop by and say hello!Monday (April 27): 4pm ET / 1pm PT and 7pm ET / 4pm PT

    Thursday (April 29): 9pm ET / 6pm PT

    Next Saturday morning (May 2): 9am ET and noon ET / 9am PT

  • Even if you can’t come to those specific chat times, maybe you’ll try and keep an eye on the #MTBoS hashtag this week. Say hello and answer people’s questions!
  • Week 3 of Explore is about Organization—keeping track of everything one runs across online. Do you have a blog post where you discuss how you stay on top of things in a way that works for you? Please let me know about it! Or if you don’t have such a post, take this as encouragement to write one and to let me know. It’d be great to share the fruits of your experience!

Thanks!

Advertisements

One response to “Helping with Explore MTBoS

  1. Looking forward to this afternoon’s chat. Just set my alarm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s